How to Check that the Solano Traffic Court Has Closed Your Case After Traffic School

You can check your traffic school completion with the Solano Superior Court by following these steps: Wait a week for the Solano Superior Court to process your traffic school completion Look your case up here After the court processes your traffic school completion, you will see “DMV UPDATE COMPLETE” If you don’t see your case, or it is not yet closed, please wait a bit longer or contact the Solano court traffic division directly

Learn more →

How to Take Traffic School in the Santa Clara Superior Court

Follow these steps to take traffic school for the Santa Clara Superior Court: Wait for your courtesy notice. The Santa Clara Court website says that you will get a courtesy notice 45-60 days after you get your ticket. Confirm that you are eligible for traffic school. Your courtesy notice should tell you. (Any questions contact the court.) Pay your fine. Assuming you do not plan to contest the ticket, pay your fine before you sign up for traffic school. Also pay the court the “Amount Due for Traffic School” on your […]

Learn more →

Defensive Drivers Group Reviews Top 151

We are proud to announce that Defensive Drivers Group Traffic School reviews surpassed 151 customer reviews. And that number keeps increasing as our satisfied traffic school customers leave 5-star reviews. 120 5-Star Traffic School Reviews Of the 151 reviews, 120 were 5-star reviews, which represents 79% of the total. Check out our review page here. Sign Up for Traffic School And, if you get a traffic violation in California, Delaware, Michigan, New Jersey, Tennessee, Texas or Wyoming then be sure to sign up at https://www.defensivedriversgroup.com/.

Learn more →

How to Take a New Jersey Defensive Driving Course

Many drivers in New Jersey ask us questions about taking a defensive driving course to remove points with the New Jersey MVC. They’re surprised to learn that they can also receive an auto insurance discount by New Jersey law. How many points will be removed from my driver record by taking this New Jersey MVC approved course? The New Jersey MVC will reduce 2 points from your driver record. Note: The NJ MVC has informed us that they can take from 4-6 weeks or more to process student […]

Learn more →

Who Is Eligible to Take the Michigan Basic Driver Improvement Course?

According to the Michigan Secretary of State: “You will receive a letter in the mail if you are eligible for this program. You may be eligible if you were ticketed on or after December 31, 2010 and: You have a valid Michigan, non-commercial license, with two or fewer points on your record, The violation was not in a Commercial Motor Vehicle, The violation was not a criminal offense, The ticket you received is eligible (e.g., must be for three or fewer points, not for careless or negligent driving, […]

Learn more →

How Often Can You Take Traffic School in California

This is one of our most-asked traffic school questions in California. In general, drivers may attend a web traffic school in California once every 18 months. The time frame is measured from the date the driver received his or her first speeding ticket to the date he or she received the second speeding ticket in California. If you are unsure of your eligibility, your best bet it is to contact the California traffic court in the county where you received your traffic violation.

Learn more →

How to Find Your California Traffic School Due Date

More and more California Superior Traffic Courts are moving to online systems to supply your traffic school due date. The traditional method was for the court to mail you your due date 2-3 weeks after you pay your traffic violation fine and state fee that lets you take traffic school. Many California Superior Courts continue to do that, and some do that only for those who pay their fines by check.  In contrast, if you pay online, then you will likely get an email giving you your due […]

Learn more →

Questions and Answers for Michigan Basic Driver Improvement Course

The Michigan Secretary of State provides a nice question and answer page for Michigan drivers who wish to take a Michigan Basic Driver Improvement Course (also called BDIC) online or in the classroom. The Q&A can be found here, but below are the questions listed. What Are Basic Driver Improvement Courses (BDIC)? Who is eligible for this program? How much time will it take me to complete a Basic Driver Improvement Course? How much does the BDIC cost? What are BDIC sponsors? What happens if I pass the […]

Learn more →

No Hands at All – It’s the Law

While driving, it may be tempting to look at your phone when you hear it ring, but no text, app check or phone call is so important that it cannot wait. That’s the message this April, Distracted Driving Awareness Month. Distracted driving is anything that takes your eyes or mind off the road, or your hands off the steering wheel – especially when it comes to texting, using apps and talking on your cell phone. These are some of the most dangerous things that people can do behind […]

Learn more →

DMV Reminds Motorists of New 2019 Laws

Editor’s note: This press release can be found here. Sacramento – With the New Year just around the corner, the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) wants to inform the public about several new laws or changes to existing law that, unless otherwise noted, take effect January 1, 2019. Temporary License Plate Program (AB 516, Mullin): This law requires licensed California dealers, of new and used vehicles to attach temporary paper license plates on a vehicle at the point of sale if that vehicle does not display license plates previously […]

Learn more →