How many points will be removed from my driver record by taking this New Jersey MVC approved course?
The New Jersey MVC will reduce 2 points from your driver record.
Do I get an insurance discount by taking your online New Jersey defensive driving course?
Yes, in New Jersey you are entitled by law (N.J.S.A. 17:33B-45.1) to an auto insurance discount when you complete our course. This New Jersey auto insurance discount is yours even if you have zero points on your record. Upon completion of the course, you can instantly download your insurance certificate as a PDF from our site. Contact your insurance company for how they will accept delivery (typically via email or regular mail).
The New Jersey MVC will only recognize a defensive driving course once every five years for point reduction (N.J.S.A. 39:5-30.9).
How does the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission know I completed your course?
Once you complete the course we will notify the New Jersey MVC within 10 business days so you can get your 2-point credit.
How long will the New Jersey MVC take to process my information?
Although we cannot speak for the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission, they have told us that they can take from 4-6 weeks or more to process student information once they receive it.
How can I check my New Jersey driving record with the MVC?
One way to check your point status is to log in to your MVC account here.